How I Get Naked: What Naked Palettes I Bought

When we think back, there are very few makeup products that have caused the commotion that the Urban Decay Naked palette has. This is one of the ultimate cult favorite products and,in my opinion, has reached iconic status. Every year Urban Decay brings out a new version of the Naked palette, and the makeup community loses it’s shit. But being a makeup junkie I only have two Naked palettes, and I want to weigh the Pros and Cons of both.

DSCF0355

The Naked palette is a warm neutral toned, primarily shimmer palette. There are about three cool colors at the end of the palette. This is a palette that I do reach for from time to time. The two matte shades (Naked and Buck) are some of my favorites and there are colors in here that I will always love and compare other shadows to. As you can see in the photo, the darker end of the palette does not get a lot of use from me. Personally, I prefer matte shades to deepen my eye looks so I never really use these shades.

As for the Naked 3, this palette was an unexpected love for me. Having green hazel eyes this palette is my go to for events where I want to make my eye color pop. Although I love the color range, the formulation on some of the shimmer shadows is not the usual UD standard and can have a lot of fallout. Yet, this is something that I hold near and dear to my heart.

I should say that I have bought the Naked 2 Palette, but gave it away as I didn’t think the colors suited me. Yet, from what I remember the formulation of the eyeshadows were good.

Final Thoughts: Neutral Shimmer City

These palettes are not “Naked”, they are neutral toned shimmers. If you are looking for a matte palette these are not for you, but all of the Naked palettes cost the same and are consistent in their quality. Are they worth it? Yes, if this is your thing. You will not get a no-makeup eyeshadow look out of this though.

Leave a Reply

