My Signature Scents: Dolce & Gabbana 3 L’Imperatrice Review

Now, what you may not know about me is I have multiple sweet teeth. One of my main goals is to smell like desserts or fruits or a tropical vacation and I have never been one to be attracted to floral scents. Yet, this perfume has worked its way into my heart

To me, this perfume smells like what I imagine a peach field to smell like. It’s fresh and sweet with hints of floral. I’m not one to get a lot of compliments on my perfume since I am so much shorter than everyone, but I have gotten the most compliments with this scent on.

The notes (compliments of the Sephora website) are:

Top notes: Rhubarb, Red Currant, Juicy Kiwi Accord
Heart notes: Pink Cyclamen, Fresh Watermelon Accord
Base notes: Musky Notes, Sandalwood, Grapefruit Wood

Another thing to know about me is a lot of perfumes do not work on me. I must have something in my skin pH but the majority of scents break on me, meaning that within 10 minutes I will smell like a rancid flower or something disgusting. This perfume stays on me all day and never breaks.

DSCF0082

Final Thoughts:”Smell like a sweet peach, you’ll be a sweet peach”

10/10 recommend you get a sample at your local Sephora. It runs a nasty CAD$85 at Sephora and only comes in that size, but it lasts you FOREVER. I’ve had the bottle above for over a year and barely made a dent in it.

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

2 thoughts on “My Signature Scents: Dolce & Gabbana 3 L’Imperatrice Review

Leave a Reply

